Skip Navigation LinksNIFFT>>About NIFFT>>Administration>>Institute Directory .
Minutes of Meetings
 
Director Section
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Prof. Partha Protim Chattopadhyay Director do.nifftranchi[at]gmail.com
director.nifft[at]gov.in
2005   2290859  
Accounts Section
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Mr. Avinash Kumar Verma /AR akverma.nifft[at]gov.in 2044     7301070311
Mr. M. Bahadur UDC  Computer Lab./ Accts mbahadur.nifft[at]gov.in 2045     8092940597
Mr. U.K. Ghosh, UDC, Accounts
ukghosh.nifft[at]gov.in
2045     9304334023
Administration Section
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Baijnath Nayak-UDC/Typist baijunayak.nifft[at]gov.in 2021 --   9546273343
Ganesh Oraon UDC/Typist ganeshoraon.nifft[at]gov.in 2021 --   9934104918
Academic Section
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Mr. Manoj Kumar Xalxo/ AR mkxalxo.nifft[at]gov.in 2030     8084335515
Mr. Nagendra Kumar UDC  nagendrakumar.nifft[at]gov.in 2022     9608306797
Mr. R. Tirkey  Peon rtirkey.nifft[at]gov.in 2022     9431355843
Hindi Cell
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Mrs. Mamta Sharma, H/O mamtasharma.nifft[at]gov.in 2037 - - - - 9430734424
 
 
Workshop
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Mr. S. Behra, ASW sbehera.nifft[at]gov.in 2062 - - - - 8084333730
Mr. Chandan Kumar S.T.A, Forge Tech chandankumar.nifft[at]gov.in 2063     9431171996
Mr. Raju Ram, Tech.B, Forge/Security rajuram.nifft[at]gov.in       8084675297
Mr. Jitray Munda Tech.B, Foundry Tech jitraymunda.nifft[at]gov.in       9931102867
Mr. Munna Prasad Tech.B, Foundry Tech. munnaprasad.nifft[at]gov.in       9162580348
Mr. B.M. Mahendra Tech.B  ME bmmahendra.nifft[at]gov.in       9431356172
Mr. A.B. Prasad, Tech.B, /Library abprasad.nifft[at]gov.in       9234669368
Mr. Rajendra Ram Tech.B,  E & M  /Water rajendraram.nifft[at]gov.in        
Mr. Garib Mahto, S.T.A. Gymkhana garibmahto.nifft[at]gov.in       9835394025
Mr. Pramod Kumar, Lab.Att, MME pramodkumar.nifft[at]gov.in       9835345799
Mr. Firoz, Lab.Att, Foundry firoz.nifft[at]gov.in       9576524599
Mr. D. Mukhiyar, Lab.Att, Forge Tech dmuhkiyar.nifft[at]gov.in        
Mr. Vinod Oraon, Lab.Att, MME vinodoraon.nifft[at]gov.in       8298178032
Mr. Sanjeev Kant Ravi, Lab.Att, ME skravi.nifft[at]gov.in       9334268783
Mr. Laxmi Nayak, Peon, DASH/Tele laxminayak.nifft[at]gov.in       8809503527
Telephone Exchange
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Mrs. Madhu Kumari  I/C madhukumari.nifft[at]gov.in 2075      
Mr. Pawan Kr. Singh , Peon, DASH/Tele pksingh.nifft[at]gov.in 2074 - - - - 9431356243
Campus Maintenance Committee
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Dean (Planning &Development)           
Dr. Vikash Kumar Gupta (Member) I/c (E&M) Electrical vikash1146[at]gmail.com       986666895
Dr.S.Basu (Member) I/c (E&M), Water,Sanitation etc basusubhankar4[at]gmail.com       9504774105
Dr. S.K.Parida (Member) I/c.(E&M) Mechnical   sambitparida[at]gmail.com       9504762830
Mr. Sudhir Kumar, IC (E&M) Civil sudhirkumar.nifft[at]gov.in       9546469297
Mr. Shankar Behera (Member) Secretary&Office I/c (E&M) sudhirkumar.nifft[at]gov.in       9546469297
           
Purchase Committee
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Dr. Manoj Kumar (Chairman) mknifft[at]gmail.com       9934369266
Prof B.K.Jha (Member) bimalkjha104[at]gmail.com     - -  89868 80009
Dr.Ghanshyam Das (Member) gsdnifft[at]gmail.com       7352060676
Mr. Vineet Chak (Member) vineetchak07[at]gmail.com       9097705657
Dr.P.S.Mandal (Member) psm.nifft[at]gov.in       9536912014
Deputy Registrar /Asst.Registrar (Admin/Accts) (member Secretary)          
Two external experts to be nominated by director as and when desired.( Invited Member)          
Sexual Harassment 
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Mrs Madhu Kumari (Chairman) singhmadhumanoj[at]yahoo.com        0651-2292086
MD Ghufran Danish,  S.M.O (Member) danish.nifft[at]gov.in     - - 9472774627
Dr. Mamta Sharma (Member) mamtasharma.nifft[at]gov.in       9430734424
Representative form an NGO working on similar issues (Member)          
Dr. Sriparna Chattopadhyay sriparnamath[at]gmail.com       78942 68243
Grievance Redressal Committee
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Prof Arvind Pandey (Chairman) arvindp_98[at]yahoo.com       8837355185
Dr. (Mrs.) Madhu Kumari (Member) singhmadhumanoj[at]yahoo.co.in     - - 9431578435
Dr. S.K.Parida (Member) sambitparida[at]gmail.com       9504762830
Mr. U.K.Ghosh   (Member Secretary) ukghosh.nifft[at]gov.in       9304334023
Student Representative to be nominated by Dean Student Affair          
 House Allotment Committee
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Dr. A.K.Sood  (Chairman) aksood[dot]nifft[at]gov[dot]in       9431708593
Dr. D.Roy (Member) droy2k6[at]gmail.com     - - 9474618895
Mr. Chandan Kumar (member) chandankumar.nifft[at]gov.in       9431171996
Mr. Sudhir Kumar (member) sudhirkumar.nifft[at]gov.in       9546469297
Registrar/Deputy Registrar (Member)          
Mr. Manoj Xalxo (Member Secretary) manojxl[at]gmail.com       0651-2292030
ST / SC Cell
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Dr. B.Mallick  (Chairman) mallik_nifft[at]rediffmail.com       8092065669
Mr. Vijay Toppo (Member) vijtop[at]gmail.com       9430754038
Mr. Anand Mohan Murmu (Member) anandmohan.nifft[at]gov.in       7970887657
Mr. Manoj Kumar Xalxo,   (Member Secretary) manojxl[at]gmail.com       8084335515
Orientation Development and Counselling 
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Dr. (Mrs.) Sujata Gupta (Chairman) sujatahem[at]gmail.com       9431903896
Dr. Mamta Sharma (Member) mamtasharma.nifft[at]gov.in       9430734424
Dr. Ratnesh Kumar Gupta (Member) ratnesh.gupta[at]gmail.com       8968091387
Dr. Chinmoy Chattopadhyay techchinmoy[at]gmail.com       9934716899
Mr. Manoj Kumar Xalxo, Asst.Registrar (Acad) Member Secretary mkxalxo.nifft[at]gov.in       808433551
Centralised Computer Centre
Name Email-ID Internal P&T / Mobile
Office Res. Office Res
Dr. A.K.Sood (Chairman) anoopkumarsood[at]gmail.com   - - 0651-2292067 9431708593
Dr.V.K.Gupta ( Member) vikash1146[at]gmail.com       8986666895
Dr.Ratnakar Das (Member) ratnakar.nifft[at]gov.in       9504774015
Dr.Jageswar Verma                   (Member Secretary) jageshwarverma28[at]gmail.com        99773 18754
Industrial Liaison and Placement Cell
Name Email-ID Internal P&T
Office Res. Office Res
Dr. K.K.Singh (Chairman ) kksingh_nifft[at]yahoo.com   - -  0651-2292027 9934107324
Mr. V.M.S.Hussain (Member) niffthussain[at]gmail.com     0651-2292034 9031032188
Dr.Chinmoy Chattopadhyay (Member) techchinmoy[at]gmail.com       9934716899
Mr. Vineet Chak (Member) vineetchak07[at]gmail.com       9504784106
Dr. S.Basu basusubhankar4[at]gmail.com       9504784106
Transport Section
Name Email-ID Internal P&T
Office Res. Office Res
Transport Section --   - - -  - - -
Registrar/ Professor I/c (Chairman)          
MD Ghufran Danish, S.M.O (Member) danish.nifft[at]gov.in       9472774627
Dr.A.K.Pramanik(Member) ajitpramanick[at]gmail.com       9748134591
Mr. Baijnath Nayak(Member Secretary) baijunayak.nifft[at]gov.in       99546273343
Security Management Commitee
Name Email-ID Internal P&T
Office Res. Office Res
Security Both --   - - -  - - -
Dr. S.K.Parida (Chairman) sambitparida[at]gmail.com       9504762830
Mr.Vineet Chak (Member) vineetchak07[at]gmail.com       8298042604
Dr. Vikash Kumar Gupta (Member) vikash1146[at]gmail.com       8986666895
Mr.Garib Mahto (Member Secretary) garibmahto.nifft[at]gov.in       9835394025
 
HEFA Projects Implementation Committee
Name Email-ID   P&T / Mob
Office Res. Office Res
Prof. B.K.Jha (Chairman) bimalkjha104[at]gmail[dot]com   - - -  -  89868 80009
Dean Academic (Member) bkumar[dot]nifft[at]gov[dot]in       9934419234
Dean Research (Member) srkumar[dot]nifft[at]gov[dot]in       8986654893
Chairman Purchase Committee & Chairman CCC
(Member)
manojkumar[dot]nifft[at]gov[dot]in
aksood[dot]nifft[at]gov[dot]in
      9934369266
9431708593
Expert from NITs/IITs (i) Subject Domain (ii) Administration (Member)          
Deputy Registrar / Asst.Registrar Admin/Accts (member Secretary)          
 
 
    
Visitor No. 4013214